1. The Dean is head of the Medical college and responsible for all undergraduate and postgraduate medical teaching and research, and reports to the Board of Governor.
  2. The Dean is responsible for all budgetary and financial matters relating to the medical college and its functions.
  3. The Dean is associated by Associate Dean for undergraduate education, and Associate Dean for postgraduate education, approved by the Board and designated as such, provided that the Dean may not simultaneously hold the position of Dean and Associate Dean.
  4. The Dean selects an Associate Dean for Research for approval by the Board, provided that the Dean may not simultaneously hold the position of Dean and Associate Dean.
  5. The Dean is Chairperson of an Academic Council, the Academic Council consists of the Heads of all the Medical college departments plus two faculty members elected by the faculty – one each from the basic and clinical science faculties – plus the Associate Deans. 
  6. The Dean acts in all clinical matters in close liaison with the Hospital and Medical Directors.


Dean                           Prof Dr. Umar Farooq
Associate Dean (Dentistry) Prof Dr. Iram Abbas
Associate Dean (Postgraduate) Prof Dr. Naseer Ahmed
Associate Dean (Undergraduate) Dr. Ashfaq Ahmed
Associate Dean (Research)  
Associate Dean (Admin)  
Provost (Boys’ Hostel) Mr. Manzoor Qadir
Chief Provost (Girls’ Hostel) Prof Dr. Ruhila Hanif Orakzai
Librarian Mr. Nayyar Islam
Deputy Director Administration Mr. Mohammad Shiraz
Chief Security Officer Col R Muhammad Tahir
Accounts Officer Mr. Ehsan Khan Jadoon
Director Physical Education Mr. Bilal Khan Jadoon
Network Administrator Ms. Kanwal Rubab
Superintendent Students’ Affairs Mrs. Kiran Naz
Superintendent Establishment Mr. Sajid Shiekh
Superintendent Accounts Mr. Muhammad Shafique
Superintendent Stores Mr. Muhammad Ijaz
Superintendent Principal’s Office Mr. Baidar Hussain Shah
Human Resource Manager Mr. Khurram Sohail
Procurement Officer Mr. Wasar Jadoon
Civil Engineer Mr. Usman Khan